Don’t Let ‘Em!!!

What’s this about???

Very simple. It’s another rambling on Constructive Vs Destructive Criticism. πŸ™‚

According to Google, Constructive Criticism involves offering well-reasoned opinions regarding others to improve them/their outcome in a helpful manner.

So basically, you’re trying to help someone out by offering viable suggestions or advice in a friendly manner. But the main point is that it is meant to help others not to help put others down.

So yeah, in life you’ll see numerous people who’ll approach you and pinpoint certain weak points or maybe areas where you could improve in a way that they sound as if they are on your side but in reality they just want to make you doubt yourself.

Well…don’t let ’em do that to you!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I know it sounds easy because no matter how hard-hearted or cold you try to be, somehow their words penetrate those thick barriers you’ve built and hits you. And it hits you deep.

That’s when you realise that yeah…maybe they didn’t help you solve an issue.

It happens so much and so often that one can fail to recognise it. But the best thing I’ve learnt is to act as if you never heard anything, ignore whatever, and move on.

It’s not the best but its the only one I have.

I try my best not to let these destructive people masquerading as ‘helpful’ friends get to me. It’s hard, coz you think what if they’re right even if you know they’re manipulating the hell out of you!

But your best bet? Ignore them. Smile. Move on.

It works great. Almost as good as Karma πŸ™‚

Stay positive people…you know your worth, and don’t let anyone say you’re not worth the effort. πŸ™‚

Coz hey, no one can be just like you!

Whaddup song reference πŸ˜€

Just like fire, burning out the way
If I can light the world up for just one day
Watch this madness, colourful charade
No one can be just like me anyway
Just like magic, I’ll be flying free
I’mma disappear when they come for me
I kick that ceiling, what you gonna take?
No one can be just like me anyway

Leave a Reply

