Really? I did that???

PC: All pics are from the net coz that’s what Google Images is for!

Rumors, gossips…these fuel high school life. I thought I’d left them in high school and I was wrong.

During the 2 years of my MBA, I’d think to myself everyday – Am I in high school or a PG class?

Because the people thrived on gossip and rumors. It was so bad that it wasn’t funny then but it’s funny now.

I’d hear random new facts not just about other people but about myself.

And I’d be like…”Really? Tell me more…I didn’t know I did that” 😀

Seriously. *facepalm*

#1

Them: “You were in America.” (Not a question, but a statement.)

Me: “Huh?”

Them: “For a year. During school days.”

Me: “Really? When did that happen?”

Them: “You were in the US, right?”

Me: “I’ve never been there!”

 

#2

Them: “Heh, so you told ABC she was a b**ch.”

Me: “What??!!”

Them: “XYZ heard you shout at her yesterday.”

Me: “I didn’t even see ABC yesterday.”

Them: “So when did you shout at her?”

Me: “I didn’t shout at her”

And they look at me as if I disappointed them.

 

These are just two that I remember now. All the other times are just variations of these. And I keep thinking – what do these people think I do in all my free time?

If I’m keeping count, I’d have to say I would have shouted/yelled/called names at people in the hostel/college corridors that I hate them/they can’t come into my room/they were _insert some name depending on your imagination_ at least once every week!

I mean seriously? When and where did I do that???

The funniest thing is that everyone knows I avoid conflict, am always pleasant and am very very very polite.

No one has ever seen me shout/raise voices/argue coz I’m always so bitingly polite that it makes me crazy! And people have taken advantage of me being polite and think that it’s a weakness of mine.

Seriously… The biggest rant I’ve did would be on this blog! 😛

I guess my doppelganger went out and did all this while I was locked inside my hostel room watching YouTube Videos…hm…or maybe it was my ghost. Or an alien.

The aliens have been conspiring against me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

*Gasp*

Sounds plausible actually.

I was relieved when MBA was finally done coz I didn’t have to listen to the exciting stuff I did!

Now just yesterday, I was flooded with messages on WhatsApp with people asking me – “Hey? Heard you fought with her? What happened? Heard this..that..blah blah…”

The funny thing is I am literally a thousand miles away from the people who ask this. They are across the country attending their corporate training after joining their jobs and I am here leading quite a boring life actually!

And I get this deluge of messages and I wonder – Say Whaaaaaaaaaaaaat?

Here are some facts, Your Honor,

#1 : They just joined this Monday. It’s literally Day 3 on their new jobs.
#2 : They have 7AM to 7PM training sessions
#3 : They have a very hectic schedule with interviews/tests/quizzes
#4 : Frankly, they shouldn’t have the time or the energy

If it were the me “Before” I would have hyperventilated and freaked. But now, I just can’t help but laugh. And be happy I got 2 blog posts out of this, not 1 😛 😀

Be happy! Rock On!! Peace Out!!!

 

One thought on “Really? I did that???

Leave a Reply

