Getting it right

So what am I trying to get it right?

Work, Time, Life in general.

I thought I would be the type of person who would instinctively know how time management is done. Wrong!

I should have known myself more than others. When I told myself I wouldn’t get bogged down in work, I thought I was serious. Nopes. Didn’t happen that way.

I don’t know how I manage to drag myself home everyday.

I see my colleagues oh-so-casually come late, leave early and actually have time for shopping and other social activities. For me it’s all been a blur.

I go to work early – coz I found that the office is empty in the mornings and can do a lot in that time; I try to leave work by 6PM because I don’t want to be a workaholic. But that’s really not me! I’m a workaholic and to be honest I’m not that proud of it.

I’m always having some deadline, some deliverable, some meeting, some discussion pending – and I frankly drive myself crazy because I can’t sleep thinking of work and can’t work thinking of sleep!!!

One weekend, instead of going out I thought I’d relax and enjoy at home. I ended up feeling bored and turning to work for a change of scenery!!! :-O

Suddenly, I realized that this is exactly how I said I’d never be. I needed something other than work!

I decided that I needed a life…a hobby! And so I enrolled in a Tennis Class, thinking I could vent all my frustrations by whacking the ball.

Heh…in my first class, I swung the racket as per the coach’s instructions and swiftly made him lose 2 tennis balls to the distant wilderness! I felt so bad taking out all my strength and slamming the ball so far he couldn’t even retrieve it.

But hey, that day my mind had cleared up a bit. I was feeling lost before, but I felt I could deal with things.

But today, when my whole body aches and all my muscles are screaming, I think twice ๐Ÿ˜›

Well…it’s gonna be worth it. Some pain is okay when you’re trying to get things right. ๐Ÿ™‚

Have a great month ahead! ๐Ÿ™‚ โค

 

Leave a Reply

