Wanting to be Immortal

Isn’t it natural?

To want to meet yourself, to want to see yourself through someone else’s eyes, to know what others think when they see you – the first time, every time, the last time?

I want to.

I would often ask those friends whom I can trust to tell the truth – “What did you think of me when you first saw me?”

They’d be brutal. But honest 🙂

I haven’t asked this question in a long while now…I hadn’t given myself the space and time to think of it. Until tonight.

Tonight I feel like I want to be captured as words of a poem, as smiles in a picture, in clicks of a camera, as laughter in voice notes, as expressions in videos, as something.

For an author, the highest praise is prose about you.

Sometimes I just wished that someone would make me immortal as I make my memories.

Hehe…such a fanciful notion.

🙂 ❤

Leave a Reply

